10 January 2013

I find that I have little to say today.  My day was spent moving, and it seems a blur in retrospect.  I contemplated several topics (the Lew nomination, update on the Valdes piece, my SOP for the University of Rochester), but none of them has stuck.  I even deleted a post of relfections about the move that I thought was too emotion-ey.  Going forward I will need to be more vigilant about finding myself at the end of the day without a topic.  Though my mind feels a bit like mush, part of the point of this exercise is to increase my writing focus and stamina.  For now though, I will hope for a better and more thoughtful day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

